Game 58: Los Angeles vs Calgary

Los Angeles Kings 5, Calgary Flames 3

Box Score
Ice Tracker
NBCSN Live Stream (requires subscription)

SOG: LAK – 32; CGY – 38
PP: LAK – 0/1; CGY – 0/3

First Period
No scoring

Second Period
1) CGY – Mikael Backlund (8) (Matthew Tkachuk), 11:37
2) LAK – Tyler Toffoli (15) (Anze Kopitar, Alex Iafallo), 12:21
3) LAK – Austin Wagner (4) (Trevor Lewis), 13:00

Third Period
4) LAK – Kurtis MacDermid (3) (Dustin Brown, Blake Lizotte), 1:42
5) CGY – Elias Lindholm (23) (Derek Ryan, Johnny Gaudreau), 3:25
6) LAK – Jeff Carter (17) *Adrian Kempe, Martin Frk), 15:12
7) CGY – Elias Lindholm (24) (Johnny Gaudreau, Rasmus Andersson), 16:55
8) LAK ENG – Sean Walker (5) (Anze Kopitar), 19:57

Los Angeles Kings (19-33-5) vs Calgary Flames (29-22-6)
Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 7:00 p.m. PT
Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA
Referees: #30 Kendrick Nicholson, #21 TJ Luxmore
Linesmen: #95 Jonny Murray, #78 Brian Mach
NBCSN, NBC Sports App, LA Kings Audio Network

LAK starters: G Cal Petersen, D Alec Martinez, D Sean Walker, LW Adrian Kempe, C Jeff Carter, RW Martin Frk
LAK scratches: D Joakim Ryan, D Ben Hutton, F Nikolai Prokhorkin

CGY starters: G David Rittich, D Noah Hanifin, D Rasmus Andersson, LW Matthew Tkachuk, C Mikael Backlund, RW Andrew Mangiapane
CGY scratches: D Brandon Davidson, F Buddy Robinson, F Sam Bennett

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.