Game 65: Los Angeles vs Columbus

Los Angeles Kings 5, Columbus Blue Jackets 2

Radio Feed
Game Preview
Box Score
Ice Tracker

SOG: LAK – 34; CBJ – 33
PP: LAK – 1/2; CBJ – 0/3

First Period
1) CBJ – Cam Atkinson (13) (Artemi Panarin), 3:41
2) CBJ – Seth Jones (10) (Matt Calvert, Zach Werenski), 13:33

Second Period
3) LAK – Nate Thompson (5) (Christian Folin, Dion Phaneuf), 2:48
4) LAK – Alex Iafallo (7) (Christian Folin, Jake Muzzin), 5:11
5) LAK PPG – Tanner Pearson (11) (Drew Doughty, Tyler Toffoli), 16:33

Third Period
6) LAK SHG – Jeff Carter (3) (Christian Folin), 8:22
7) LAK – Alex Iafallo (8) (unassisted), 16:43

Los Angeles Kings (33-24-5) vs Columbus Blue Jackets (32-26-5)
Thursday, March 1, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA
Referees: #26 Jake Brenk, #9 Dan O’Rourke
Linesmen: #63 Trent Knorr, #50 Scott Cherrey
FOX Sports West, FOX Sports GO, FUBO TV, KABC 790, I Heart Radio

LAK starters: G Jonathan Quick, D Derek Forbort, D Drew Doughty, LW Alex Iafallo, C Anze Kopitar, RW Dustin Brown
LAK scratches: F Andy Andreoff, D Paul LaDue, D Kevin Gravel

CBJ starters: G Joonas Korpisalo, D Seth Jones, D Zach Werenski, LW Pierre-Luc Dubois, C Artemi Panarin, RW Cam Atkinson
CBJ scratches: D Scott Harrington, F Markus Hannikainen, D Taylor Chorney, F Luklas Sedlak, F Josh Anderson

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.