Game 42: Los Angeles vs Nashville

Nashville Predators 4, Los Angeles Kings 3

Radio Feed
FUBO TV Stream Preview
Box Score
Ice Tracker

SOG: LAK – 29; NSH – 20
PP: LAK – 1/4; NSH – 1/5

First Period
1) NSH PPG – Roman Josi (8) (Kyle Turris, P.K. Subban), 15:08

Second Period
2) LAK – Adrian Kempe (13) (unassisted), 6:43
3) NSH – Scott Hartnell (6) (Ryan Johansen, Alexei Emelin), 11:53
4) NSH – Austin Watson (4) (P.K. Subban, Mikko Salomaki), 16:49

Third Period
5) LAK – Trevor Lewis (10) (Alex Iafallo, Nick Shore), 3:56
6) NSH – Austin Watson (5) (Ryan Ellis, Calle Jarnkrok), 5:05
7) LAK PPG – Tyler Toffoli (18) (Tanner Pearson, Anze Kopitar), 8:24

Los Angeles Kings (24-12-5) vs Nashville Predators (23-11-6)
Saturday, January 6, 2018, 7:30 p.m. PT
Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA
Referees: #22 Ghislain Hebert, #29 Ian Walsh
Linesmen: #55 Shane Heyer, #84 Tony Sericolo
Fox Sports West, FOX Sports GO, FUBO TV, KABC 790, I Heart Radio

LAK starters: G Jonathan Quick, D Kevin Gravel, D Drew Doughty, LW Tanner Pearson, C Anze Kopitar, RW Dustin Brown
LAK scratches: D Oscar Fantenberg, F Andy Andreoff, F Jussi Jokinen

NSH starters: G Pekka Rinne, D Mattias Ekholm, D P.K. Subban, LW Victor Arvidsson, C Ryan Johansen, RW Pontus Aberg
NSH scratches: D Anthony Bittetto, D Matt Irwin, F Cody McLeod

-Lead photo via Debora Robinson/NHLI

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.