Game 5: San Jose at Los Angeles

San Jose Sharks 6, Los Angeles Kings 3
Final (San Jose wins series, 4-1)

Radio Feed
Ice Tracker

SOG: LAK – 22; SJS – 28
PP: LAK – 0/1; SJS – 0/3

First Period
1) SJS – Joonas Donskoi (1) (Logan Couture), 1:08
2) SJS – Chris Tierney (1) (Brent Burns), 11:21

Second Period
3) SJS – Matt Nieto (1) (Joel Ward, Logan Couture), 4:05
4) LAK – Anze Kopitar (2) (Dwight King, Drew Doughty), 7:44
5) LAK – Jeff Carter (2) (Jake Muzzin, Tyler Toffoli), 11:26
6) LAK – Kris Versteeg (1) (Kyle Clifford, Jake Muzzin), 16:36

Third Period
7) SJS – Joonas Donskoi (2) (Brent Burns, Logan Couture), 3:58
8) SJS – Joe Pavelski (4) (Brent Burns, Paul Martin), 12:24
9) SJS – Melker Karlsson (1) (Patrick Marleau), 19:38

(2) Los Angeles Kings vs (3) San Jose Sharks
Friday, April 22, 2016, 7:30 p.m. PT
Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA
Referees: #38 Francois St. Laurent, #5 Chris Rooney (#3 Mike Leggo standby)
Linesmen: #59 Steve Barton, #95 Jonny Murray (#63 Trent Knorr standby)
Prime, CSN-CA, CNBC, CBC, TVA Sports, KABC 790 AM, I Heart Radio

LAK starters: G Jonathan Quick, D Rob Scuderi, D Drew Doughty, LW Dwight King, C Anze Kopitar, RW Marian Gaborik
LAK scratches: D Alec Martinez, D Kevin Gravel, F Andy Andreoff, F Nick Shore

SJS starters: G Martin Jones, D Brent Burns, D Paul Martin, LW Tomas Hertl, C Joe Thornton, RW Joe Pavelski
SJS scratches: D Dylan DeMelo, F, Danius Zubrus, F Micheal Haley, D Matt Tennyson

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.