Game 17: Los Angeles vs Edmonton

Los Angeles Kings 4, Edmonton Oilers 3

Radio Feed
LA Kings Insider Preview
Ice Tracker

SOG: LAK – 28; EDM – 25
PP: LAK – 0/3; EDM – 0/3

First Period
1) LAK – Marian Gaborik (2) (Tanner Pearson), 1:17
2) LAK – Tanner Pearson (3) (Marian Gaborik), 18:56

Second Period
3) EDM – Leon Draisaitl (5) (Taylor Hall, Eric Gryba), 5:17
4) LAK – Milan Lucic (5) (Tyler Toffoli, Jeff Carter), 8:35
5) EDM – Teddy Purcell (4) (Leon Draisaitl, Oscar Klefbom), 13:53

Third Period
6) EDM – Taylor Hall (8) (Oscar Klefbom, Teddy Purcell), 15:10
7) LAK – Nick Shore (2) (Tanner Pearson), 18:21

Los Angeles Kings (10-6-0) vs Edmonton Oilers (6-11-0)
Saturday, November 14, 2015, 7:00 p.m. PT
Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA
Referees: #38 Francois St. Laurent, #28 Chris Lee
Linesmen: #74 Lonnie Cameron, #56 Mark Wheler
Fox Sports West, CBC, KABC 790 AM, I Heart Radio

LAK starters: G Jonathan Quick, D Brayden McNabb, D Drew Doughty, LW Milan Lucic, C Jeff Carter, RW Tyler Toffoli
LAK scratches: D Derek Forbort, F Jordan Weal

EDM starters: G Cam Talbot, D Oscar Klefbom, D Mark Fayne, LW Taylor Hall, C Leon Draisaitl, RW Teddy Purcell
EDM scratches: D Andrew Ference, D Brandon Davidson, F Ryan Nugent-Hopkins

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.