AHL schedule released; Ontario opens at Bakersfield - LA Kings Insider

The AHL released its 2015-16 schedule Thursday morning. The team-by-team, league-wide schedule is here.

As LAKI first reported in June, the Ontario Reign and the four other California-based teams will play 68-game schedules, while the remaining 25 teams will play 76-game schedules. Playoff seeding will be based on points percentage.

The Full Reign Schedule:
Sat 10/10/15 7:00 PM @ Bakersfield
Thu 10/15/15 7:00 PM @ Manitoba
Sat 10/17/15 7:00 PM @ Manitoba
Fri 10/23/15 7:00 PM Bakersfield
Sat 10/24/15 6:00 PM San Jose
Fri 10/30/15 7:00 PM San Antonio
Sat 10/31/15 3:00 PM San Antonio

Sun 11/1/15 3:00 PM @ San Jose
Thu 11/5/15 7:00 PM San Diego
Sat 11/7/15 7:30 PM @ Stockton
Wed 11/11/15 7:00 PM San Jose
Sat 11/14/15 7:00 PM @ Bakersfield
Fri 11/20/15 7:30 PM @ San Antonio
Sat 11/21/15 7:00 PM @ Texas
Wed 11/25/15 7:00 PM Stockton
Fri 11/27/15 7:05 PM @ San Diego
Sat 11/28/15 6:00 PM San Diego
Sat 12/5/15 7:00 PM @ Charlotte
Sun 12/6/15 5:00 PM @ Charlotte
Sat 12/12/15 6:00 PM Bakersfield
Sun 12/13/15 3:00 PM San Jose
Sat 12/19/15 6:00 PM San Diego
Sun 12/20/15 3:00 PM Bakersfield

Sat 12/26/15 7:05 PM @ San Diego
Tue 12/29/15 7:00 PM @ Stockton
Thu 12/31/15 7:00 PM Stockton
Sat 1/2/16 6:00 PM Charlotte
Sun 1/3/16 3:00 PM Charlotte
Tue 1/5/16 7:00 PM Texas
Fri 1/8/16 7:00 PM Stockton

Sat 1/9/16 7:00 PM @ Bakersfield
Fri 1/15/16 7:00 PM San Diego
Sat 1/16/16 6:00 PM Bakersfield
Sun 1/17/16 3:00 PM Texas
Wed 1/20/16 7:00 PM Manitoba
Fri 1/22/16 7:00 PM San Jose

Sat 1/23/16 7:30 PM @ San Jose
Wed 1/27/16 7:00 PM @ Stockton
Fri 1/29/16 7:05 PM @ San Diego
Sat 1/30/16 6:00 PM Manitoba
Fri 2/5/16 7:00 PM San Jose
Sat 2/6/16 6:00 PM San Jose

Wed 2/10/16 7:30 PM @ San Jose
Fri 2/12/16 7:00 PM Bakersfield
Sat 2/13/16 7:30 PM @ Stockton
Wed 2/17/16 7:00 PM Stockton
Fri 2/19/16 7:00 PM Texas

Sat 2/20/16 7:05 PM @ San Diego
Fri 2/26/16 7:30 PM @ Texas
Sat 2/27/16 7:00 PM @ Texas
Sun 3/6/16 4:00 PM @ San Antonio
Wed 3/9/16 7:00 PM @ San Antonio
Sat 3/12/16 6:00 PM San Diego
Sun 3/13/16 5:00 PM @ San Jose
Wed 3/16/16 7:30 PM @ San Jose
Fri 3/18/16 7:00 PM San Antonio
Sat 3/19/16 6:00 PM San Diego

Tue 3/22/16 7:00 PM @ Bakersfield
Fri 3/25/16 7:00 PM Stockton
Sat 3/26/16 6:00 PM Stockton

Wed 3/30/16 7:30 PM @ San Jose
Fri 4/1/16 7:30 PM @ Stockton
Sat 4/2/16 7:00 PM @ Bakersfield
Wed 4/6/16 7:00 PM @ Stockton
Fri 4/8/16 7:00 PM Bakersfield
Sat 4/9/16 7:00 PM @ Bakersfield
Fri 4/15/16 7:05 PM @ San Diego
Sat 4/16/16 7:05 PM @ San Diego

A few quick notes:

-Oh, that cushy west coast hockey scheduling. After Ontario returns from a December 5-6 set in Charlotte, the Reign won’t leave California until a two-game set at Texas on February 26-27.

-On the other hand, 15 of the club’s final 21 games of the season will take place on the road.

-Freeway Faceoff dates vs San Diego (AHL-Anaheim): November 5 (home), November 27 (away), November 28 (home), December 19 (home), December 26 (away), January 15 (home), January 29 (away), February 20 (away), March 12 (home), March 19 (home), April 15 (away), April 16 (away).

-LA Kings Insider will provide regular and high-quality Ontario Reign coverage, courtesy of the to-be-filled Ontario Reign Insider position.

Click here to learn more about the league’s new divisional alignment.

Ontario Reign Press Conference