Official roster

The Kings have announced their official opening-night roster, which includes 23 players. We’ve been over it here before, but here’s the official roster…

Goaltenders: Jonathan Bernier, Jonathan Quick.

Defense: Drew Doughty, Davis Drewiske, Peter Harrold, Jack Johnson, Willie Mitchell, Jake Muzzin, Rob Scuderi.

Forwards: Dustin Brown, Kyle Clifford, Michal Handzus, Anze Kopitar, Trevor Lewis, Andrei Loktionov, Alexei Ponikarovsky, Brad Richardson, Brayden Schenn, Wayne Simmonds, Ryan Smyth, Jarret Stoll, Justin Williams, Kevin Westgarth.

Injured reserve: Ray Kaunisto, Scott Parse.

Non-roster players: Marc-Andre Cliche, Matt Greene, Colten Teubert, Viatcheslav Voynov.

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.