Game 42: Los Angeles vs. Philadelphia

Los Angeles Kings 5, Philadelphia Flyers 3

Box Score
Ice Tracker
Fox Sports Live Stream

SOG: LAK – 29; PHI – 35
PP: LAK – 3/3; PHI – 1/3

First Period
1) LAK – Kyle Clifford (5) (Matt Luff, Michael Amadio) 5:31
2) LAK – Alex Iafallo (7) (Anze Kopitar, Adrian Kempe) 6:53
3) LAK – Tyler Toffoli (11) (Anze Kopitar, Drew Doughty) 8:45
4) LAK – Adrian Kempe (8) (Blake Lizotte, Kurtis MacDermid) 17:52

Second Period
5) PHI – Justin Braun (1) (Mikhail Vorobyev) 14:59

Third Period
6) LAK – Martin Frk (3) (Sean Walker, Nikolai Prokhorkin) 1:31
7) PHI – Claude Giroux (12) (Jakub Voracek, Travis Konecy) 7:16
8) PHI – Scott Laughton (5) (Justin Braun) 17:08

Los Angeles Kings (16-21-4) vs. Philadelphia Flyers (22-12-5)
Tuesday, December 31, 2019, 6:00 p.m. PT
STAPLES Center – Los Angeles, CA
Referees: #7 Garrett Rank, #17 Frederick L’Ecuyer
Linesmen: #93 Brian Murphy, #67 Travis Gawryletz

Fox Sports West, FOX Sports GO, LA Kings Audio Network

LAK starters: G Jonathan Quick, D Sean Walker, D Drew Doughty, LW Alex Iafallo, C Anze Kopitar, RW Tyler Toffoli
LAK scratches: D Joakim Ryan, F Dustin Brown

PHI starters: G Brian Elliott, D Ivan Provorov, D Matt Niskanen, LW Claude Giroux, C Sean Couturier, RW Jakub Voracek
PHI scratches: D Philippe Myers, F Andy Andreoff, F Chris Stewart

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.