Game 62: Los Angeles at Tampa Bay

Tampa Bay Lightning 4, Los Angeles Kings 3
Final — Shootout

Box Score
Ice Tracker
Fox Sports Live Stream

SOG: LAK – 33; TBL – 34
PP: LAK – 0/4; TBL – 1/4

First Period
TBL PPG – Brayden Point (36) (Steven Stamkos, Nikita Kucherov); 1:05
TBL – Anthony Cirelli (12) (Braydon Coburn, Yanni Gourde); 8:08

Second Period
No Scoring

Third Period
LAK – Alex Iafallo (14) (Austin Wagner); 5:20
LAK – Jonny Brodzinski (1) (Brendan Leipsic); 10:30
LAK – Austin Wagner (9) (Trevor Lewis, Sean Walker);
TBL – J.T. Miller (11) (Steven Stamkos); 12:04

No Scoring

TBL: Stamkos — GOAL
LAK: Kovalchuk — GOAL
TBL: Point — Save
LAK: Kopitar — GOAL
TBL: Kucherov — GOAL
LAK: Kempe — Save
TBL: Hedman — GOAL
LAK: Brown — Save
Tampa Bay wins shootout, 4-3

Los Angeles Kings (23-32-6) at Tampa Bay Lightning (47-11-4)
Monday, February 25, 2019, 4:30 p.m. PT
Amalie Arena, Tampa, FL
Referees: #21 TJ Luxmore, #28 Chris Lee
Linesmen: #84 Tony Sericolo, #95 Jonny Murray
Fox Sports West, FOX Sports GO, LA Kings Audio Network

LAK starters: G Jack Campbell, D Derek Forbort, D Drew Doughty, LW Alex Iafallo, C Anze Kopitar, RW Dustin Brown
LAK scratches: D Alec Martinez

TBL starters: G Andrei Vasilevskiy, D Ryan McDonagh, D Erik Cernak, LW Alex Killorn, C Anthony Cirelli, RW Yanni Gourde
TBL scratches: D Mikhail Sergachev, F Ryan Callahan, F Danick Martel

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.