Game 48: Los Angeles at Vancouver

Vancouver Canucks 6, Los Angeles Kings 2

Radio Feed
FUBO TV Stream Preview
Box Score
Ice Tracker

SOG: LAK – 32; VAN – 35
PP: LAK – 1/5; VAN – 3/7

First Period
1) VAN – Loui Eriksson (7) (Thomas Vanek), 1:02
2) VAN – Loui Eriksson (8) (Bo Horvat), 3:50
3) VAN – Thomas Vanek (14) (Loui Eriksson), 5:49
4) LAK – Alex Iafallo (4) (Anze Kopitar, Dustin Brown), 8:01
5) VAN PPG – Sven Baertschi (10) (Thomas Vanek, Michael Del Zotto), 10:02

Second Period
6) VAN PPG – Brock Boeser (23) (Bo Horvat, Alex Edler), 4:21
7) LAK PPG – Anze Kopitar (19) (Jake Muzzin, Drew Doughty), 5:48
8) VAN 5-on-3 PPG – Brock Boesoer (24) (Alex Edler, Sam Gagner), 7:57

Los Angeles Kings (25-17-5) at Vancouver Canucks (18-23-6)
Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
Rogers Arena, Vancouver, BC
Referees: #11 Kelly Sutherland, #32 Tom Kowal
Linesmen: #63 Trent Knorr, #81 Ryan Daisy
Fox Sports West, FOX Sports GO, FUBO TV, KABC 790, I Heart Radio

LAK starters: G Jonathan Quick, D Derek Forbort, D Drew Doughty, LW Alex Iafallo, C Anze Kopitar, RW Dustin Brown
LAK scratches: F Andy Andreoff, F Jonny Brodzinski, D Paul LaDue

VAN starters: G Jacob Markstrom, D Alex Edler, D Troy Stecher, LW Sven Baertschi, C Brandon Sutter, RW Markus Granlund
VAN scratches: D Derrick Pouliot, D Erik Gudbranson, F Brendan Gaunce

-Lead photo via Jeff Vinnick/NHLI

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.