Game 47: Los Angeles vs New York

Los Angeles Kings 4, New York Rangers 2

Radio Feed Preview
Fubo TV Feed
Box Score
Ice Tracker

SOG: LAK – 30; NYR – 23
PP: LAK – 3/3; NYR – 1/2

First Period
1) NYR PPG – David Desharnais (5) (Tony DeAngelo, Vinni Lettieri), 3:53
2) NYR – Jimmy Vesey (10) (Mats Zuccarello, Brady Skjei), 7:12

Second Period
3) LAK PPG – Jake Muzzin (4) (Drew Doughty, Anze Kopitar), 0:30
4) LAK PPG – Michael Amadio (2) (Alec Martinez), 6:13
5) LAK PPG – Tanner Pearson (9) (Alec Martinez, Michael Amadio), 10:22

Third Period
6) LAK ENG – Trevor Lewis (12) (Dustin Brown, Drew Doughty), 19:42

Los Angeles Kings (24-17-5) vs New York Rangers (24-18-5)
Sunday, January 21, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA
Referees: #13 Dan O’Halloran, #21 TJ Luxmore
Linesmen: #73 Vaughan Rody, #50 Scott Cherrey
Fox Sports West, FOX Sports GO, FUBO TV, KABC 790, I Heart Radio

LAK starters: G Jonathan Quick, D Derek Forbort, D Drew Doughty, LW Alex Iafallo, C Anze Kopitar, RW Dustin Brown
LAK scratches: F Andy Andreoff, F Jonny Brodzinski, D Paul LaDue

NYR starters: G Henrik Lundqvist, D Brady Skjei, D Marc Staal, LW Michael Grabner, C Peter Holland, RW Jesper Fast
NYR scratches: F Kevin Hayes, F Daniel Catenacci, D Steven Kampfer

-Lead photo via Christian Petersen/Getty Images

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.