Single game tickets on sale August 7; promotional schedule released - LA Kings Insider

The slow crawl of the hockey off-season continues has reached a new pole: the Kings released their promotional schedule on Friday while announcing that single game tickets will go on sale to the general public on Monday, August 7.

The nuts and bolts, via LAKings.com: All promotional dates are subject to change. Additional promotional nights, including Legends Nights, will be revealed at a later date. American Express card holders will receive pre-sale access to purchase with their American Express card beginning Monday, July 31, while Kings Season Ticket Members, Partial Season Members, and eNews subscribers will receive access to pre-sales before the general public regular season on sale. Individual tickets can be purchased online on LAKings.com, AXS.com, and by visiting the STAPLES Center box office. Full Season, Half Season, and Quarter Season Memberships are now on sale with limited availability, and these Memberships offer the most benefits, event access, and perks.

The fun stuff! Now, if you’re Mrs. Insider, you’re tired of Mr. Insider coming home from Dodger games and the such with yet another bobblehead. So much clutter! Well, too bad, Mrs. Insider. There are *four* bobblehead dates this season, three of which will be holiday-themed as part of a series sponsored by Mercury Insurance. In honor of Halloween, there’s Kyle Clifford zombie bobblehead day on October 14, to celebrate the holidays there’s an elf Tyler Toffoli bobblehead on December 5, and on St. Patrick’s Day, Tanner Pearson will don a green uniform. There’s also a special BOBblehead given to fans on Bob Miller Celebration Day, Saturday, January 13 against Anaheim.

There are also special Beer Fest and Sunday Funday promotions throughout the year. Details, prices and on-sale dates are still being finalized, but for Beer Fest, tickets purchased through a promotional link will also provide entry to a themed party, similar to special Oktoberfest and St. Patrick’s Day celebrations of seasons of yore. Tickets purchased as part of the Sunday Funday promotion will also come with a beer and hot dog. Again, more details will be coming.

A more aesthetically pleasing list can be found here, but for a quick glance of this season’s promotions, here’s the list:

Saturday, September 16, Vancouver
2017-18 Pocket Schedule Giveaway /// Student Night
Thursday, September 28, Arizona
Arizona /// 2017-18 Pocket Schedule Giveaway /// Student Night
Saturday, September 30, Anaheim
2017-18 Pocket Schedule Giveaway /// Student Night
Thursday, October 5, Philadelphia
Opening Night presented by McDonald’s /// Limited Edition Collectible Art Print Giveaway presented by McDonald’s
Wednesday, October 11, Calgary
LA Galaxy Night /// LA Kings & LA Galaxy Co-Branded Scarf Giveaway /// Women in Hockey Night ///Student Night
Saturday, October 14, Buffalo
Halloween Night /// Kyle Clifford Zombie Bobblehead Giveaway presented by Mercury Insurance /// Beer Fest
Sunday, October 15, New York Islanders
Magnet Schedule Giveaway presented by the Automobile Club of Southern California /// Make-A-Wish Foundation Awareness Night /// Sunday Funday
Wednesday, October 18, Montreal
Ontario Reign Night /// LA Kings & Ontario Reign Co-Branded Giveaway /// Hockey Fights Cancer Night
Thursday, November 2, Toronto
Native American Heritage Night presented by San Manuel Band of Mission Indians
Thursday, November 9, Tampa Bay
Veteran’s Night ///Limited Edition Collectible Art Print Giveaway /// Seats for Soldiers /// Military Baby Shower
Sunday, November 12, San Jose
Sunday Funday
Tuesday, November 14, Vancouver
Student Night /// Beer Fest /// Kings Care Foundation Food Drive presented by Blue Shield of California
Thursday, November 16, Boston
First Responders Appreciation Night /// Kings Care Foundation Food Drive presented by Blue Shield of California
Saturday, November 18, Florida
Kings Care Foundation Food Drive presented by Blue Shield of California /// Girl Scouts Family Day
Wednesday, November 22, Winnipeg
Limited Edition Collectible Art Print Giveaway /// Kings Care Foundation Food Drive presented by Blue Shield of California =
Tuesday, December 5, Minnesota
Tyler Toffoli Holiday Bobblehead Giveaway presented by Mercury Insurance ///Student Night /// Kings Care Foundation Toy Drive
Thursday, December 7, Ottawa
Jewish Pride Night /// Kings Care Foundation Toy Drive
Saturday, December 9, Carolina
Kings Care Foundation Toy Drive /// Kings Care Foundation Adopt-A-Family
Thursday, December 21, Colorado
Beer Fest /// Kings Care Foundation Toy Drive
Thursday, December 28, Vegas
New Year’s Celebration Night /// Post-Game Pyrotechnic Show
Saturday, January 13, Anaheim
Bob Miller Celebration Day /// Bob Miller BOBblehead Giveaway
Monday, January 15, San Jose
Martin Luther King Day /// Limited Edition Collectible Art Print Giveaway /// Military Monday presented by Belfor
Sunday, January 21, New York Rangers
Sunday Funday
Saturday, February 3, Arizona
LA Dodgers Pride Night
Wednesday, February 7, Edmonton
Chinese New Year /// Chinese Heritage Night
Thursday, February 22, Dallas
Student Night /// Hockey is For Everyone
Saturday, February 24, Edmonton
Heart Month Awareness Night /// Scout Night
Monday, February 26, Vegas
Military Monday presented by Belfor /// Beer Fest
Thursday, March 1, Columbus
Pride Night /// Kings Care Foundation Book Drive
Thursday, March 8, Washington
Limited Edition Collectible Art Print Giveaway /// Student Night
Saturday, March 10, St. Louis
Bailey’s Birthday /// Stick Up for Animals Night /// Girl Scout Family Day
Monday, March 12, Vancouver
Reusable Shopping Bag Giveaway /// Military Monday presented by Belfor /// Student Night /// College Colors
Thursday, March 15, Detroit
Faith & Family Night
Saturday, March 17, New Jersey
St. Patrick’s Day /// Tanner Pearson St. Patrick’s Day Bobblehead presented by Mercury Insurance /// Beer Fest
Monday, March 26, Calgary
Military Monday presented by Belfor
Thursday, March 29, Arizona
Teacher Appreciation Night
Monday, April 2, Colorado
Autism Awareness Night /// Military Monday presented by Belfor
Thursday, April 5, Minnesota
Student Night
Saturday, April 7, Dallas
Fan Appreciation Night /// Fan Appreciation Giveaway