Game 3: Los Angeles at Minnesota

Minnesota Wild 6, Los Angeles Kings 3

Radio Feed Preview
Ice Tracker

SOG: LAK – 30; MIN – 26
PP: LAK – 0/5; MIN – 1/4

First Period
1) LAK – Tanner Pearson (1) (Jeff Carter), 0:50
2) MIN – Erik Haula (1) (Nino Niederreiter, Jason Pominville), 1:36
3) MIN – Jason Pominville (1) (Erik Haula), 19:49

Second Period
4) MIN PPG – Charlie Coyle (2) (Ryan Suter, Zach Parise), 12:38
5) MIN – Teemu Pulkkinen (1) (Jonas Brodin, Zac Dalpe), 17:08

Third Period
6) LAK – Anze Kopitar (1) (Tom Gilbert, Tyler Toffoli), 6:42
7) LAK – Tanner Pearson (2) (Jeff Carter, Devin Setoguchi), 14:35
8) MIN ENG – Jared Spurgeon (1) (Ryan Suter), 17:42

Los Angeles Kings (0-2-0) vs Minnesota Wild (1-1-0)
Friday, October 14, 2016, 5:00 p.m. PT
Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul, MN
Referees: #20 Tim Peel, #21 TJ Luxmore
Linesmen: #78 Brian Mach, #82 Ryan Galloway
FOX Sports West, FOX Sports Go, KABC 790 AM, I Heart Radio

LAK starters: G Jeff Zatkoff, D Brayden McNabb, D Drew Doughty, LW Dwight King, C Anze Kopitar, RW Tyler Toffoli
LAK scratches: D Matt Greene, F Teddy Purcell, F Kyle Clifford

MIN starters: G Darcy Kuemper, D Marco Scandella, D Matt Dumba, LW Zach Parise, C Eric Staal, RW Charlie Coyle
MIN scratches: D Nate Prosser

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.