Game 1: San Jose at Los Angeles

San Jose Sharks 4, Los Angeles Kings 3
Final, San Jose leads series 1-0

Radio Feed
LA Kings Insider Game 1 Notebook
Ice Tracker

SOG: LAK – 22; SJS – 23
PP: LAK – 1/3; SJS – 1/4

First Period
1) LAK – Jake Muzzin (1) (Milan Lucic, Tanner Pearson), 2:53
2) SJS PPG – Joe Pavelski (1) (Brent Burns, Logan Couture), 6:25

Second Period
3) SJS – Brent Burns (1) (Joel Ward), 6:50
4) LAK PPG – Jeff Carter (1) (Milan Lucic, Anze Kopitar), 7:30
5) LAK SHG – Trevor Lewis (1) (unassisted), 17:18
6) SJS – Tomas Hertl (1) (Joel Ward, Joonas Donskoi), 17:48

Third Period
7) SJS – Joe Pavelski (2) (Justin Braun), :17

(2) Los Angeles Kings vs (3) San Jose Sharks
Thursday, April 14, 2016, 7:30 p.m. PT
Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA
Referees: #24 Brad Meier, #33 Kevin Pollock (#3 Mike Leggo standby)
Linesmen: #71 Brad Kovachik, #82 Ryan Galloway
FOX Sports West, CSN-CA, CNBC, CBC, TVA Sports, KABC 790 AM, I Heart Radio

LAK starters: G Jonathan Quick, D Drew Doughty, D Brayden McNabb, LW Milan Lucic, C Anze Kopitar, RW Tanner Pearson
LAK scratches: F Nick Shore, D Jamie McBain

SJ starters: G Martin Jones, D Justin Braun, D Marc-Eduoard Vlasic, LW Tomas Hertl, C Joe Thornton, RW Joe Pavelski
SJ scratches: F Danius Zubrus, F Micheal Haley, D Dylan DeMelo, D Matt Tennyson

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.