Game 66: Los Angeles vs Washington

Los Angeles Kings 4, Washington Capitals 3 (OT)

Radio Feed
LA Kings Insider Preview
Ice Tracker

SOG: LAK – 30; WSH – 32
PP: LAK – 1/3; WSH – 1/1

First Period
1) LAK PPG – Vincent Lecavalier (7) (Tanner Pearson, Alec Martinez), 4:52
2) LAK – Jake Muzzin (8) (Tanner Pearson, Tyler Toffoli), 12:05
3) LAK – Milan Lucic (16) (Jeff Carter, Brayden McNabb) 13:26

Second Period
No scoring

Third Period
4) WSH PPG – T.J. Oshie (20) (Marcus Johansson, Matt Niskanen) 1:46
5) WSH – Nicklas Backstrom (18) (Alex Ovechkin, T.J. Oshie) 11:02
6) WSH – Dmitry Orlov (8) (Justin Williams, Evgeny Kuznetsov) 16:38

7) LAK – Jeff Carter (18) (Milan Lucic, Drew Doughty) 2:50

Los Angeles Kings (39-22-4) vs Washington Capitals (49-13-4)
Wednesday, March 9, 2016, 7:30 p.m. PT
Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA
Referees: #38 Francois St. Laurent, #21 TJ Luxmore
Linesmen: #65 Pierre Racicot, #63 Trent Knorr
FOX Sports West, KABC 790 AM, I Heart Radio

LAK starters: G Jonathan Quick, D Rob Scuderi, D Drew Doughty, LW Milan Lucic, C Anze Kopitar, RW Jeff Carter
LAK scratches: D Jamie McBain, F Andy Andreoff

WSH starters: G Braden Holtby, D Matt Niskanen, D Karl Alzner, LW Daniel Winnik, C Mike Richards, RW Justin Williams
WSH scratches: C Michael Latta, RW Stanislav Galiev, D Nate Schmidt

Rules for Blog Commenting

  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other comments, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.