Kings assign 15 to AHL - LA Kings Insider

The Kings will assign 15 players to the AHL: Andy Andreoff, JF Berube, Rob Czarnik, Nic Deslauriers, Martin Jones, David Kolomatis, Brandon Kozun, Andrei Loktionov, Jordan Nolan, Brian O’Neill, Tanner Pearson, Nikolay Prokhorkin, Tyler Toffoli, Linden Vey and Jordan Weal.

The most notable name not on that list is Slava Voynov. The list is likely to grow tomorrow by t least three, assuming that Andrew Bodnarchuk, Stefan Legein and David Meckler clear waivers.

There’s also a chance that more players could be headed to Manchester during a (probable) NHL lockout. There are five additional players who meet the criteria to sign an AHL-only contract during the lockout. They are Andrew Campbell, Marc-Andre Cliche, Rich Clune, Thomas Hickey and Jake Muzzin. So, there is a way for the Kings to get those players to the AHL without the waiver process, but there’s no guarantee that they will sign those AHL contracts. We should know more in the next few days.