Hudler wins Lady Byng; Kings shut out at Awards - LA Kings Insider

Jiri Hudler won the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy, presented annually to “the player adjudged to have exhibited the best type of sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability.”

Anze Kopitar, who was nominated for the trophy for the first time in his career, finished in third place in voting:

Kings to have previously won the Lady Byng were Marcel Dionne (1977), Butch Goring (1978) and Wayne Gretzky (1991, 1992, 1994).

Kings to have won League Awards:

Hart Memorial Trophy
Wayne Gretzky, 1989

Art Ross Trophy
Wayne Gretzky, 1994
Wayne Gretzky, 1991
Wayne Gretzky, 1990
Marcel Dionne, 1980

William M. Jennings Trophy
Jonathan Quick, 2014

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy
Dave Taylor, 1991
Bob Bourne, 1988
Butch Goring, 1978

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy
Wayne Gretzky, 1994
Wayne Gretzky, 1992
Wayne Gretzky, 1991
Butch Goring, 1978
Marcel Dionne, 1977

King Clancy Memorial Trophy
Dave Taylor, 1991

Calder Memorial Trophy
Luc Robitaille, 1987

James Norris Memorial Trophy
Rob Blake, 1998

Lester Patrick Trophy
Wayne Gretzky, 1994
Bruce McNall, 1993

Ted Lindsay Award
Marcel Dionne, 1980
Marcel Dionne, 1979

Jack Adams Award
Bob Pulford, 1975

Mark Messier Leadership Award
Dustin Brown, 2014

NHL Foundation Player Award
Dustin Brown, 2011

Conn Smythe Trophy
Justin Williams, 2014
Jonathan Quick, 2012