LA Kings LA Kings Insider Presented By Solar City Ontario Reign
April 30, 2014 6:30 pm

Game 7: Los Angeles at San Jose

Los Angeles Kings 5, San Jose Sharks 1

Radio Feed
LA Kings Insider Preview
The Royal Half Gameday
Ice Tracker

SOG: LAK – 30; SJS – 40
PP: LAK – 1/3; SJS – 0/6

Attendance: 17,562

First Period
No scoring

Second Period
1) SJS – Matt Irwin (1) (Tomas Hertl, James Sheppard), 0:28
2) LAK PPG – Drew Doughty (1) (Jeff Carter, Marian Gaborik), 4:57
3) LAK – Anze Kopitar (4) (Justin Williams, Kyle Clifford), 18:39

Third Period
4) LAK – Tyler Toffoli (3) (Tanner Pearson, Jake Muzzin), 4:40
5) LAK EN – Dustin Brown (2) (Anze Kopitar), 17:53
6) LAK EN – Tanner Pearson (1) (Trevor Lewis), 19:12

(3) Los Angeles Kings (3-3) at (2) San Jose Sharks (3-3)
Wednesday, April 30, 2014, 7:00 p.m. PT
SAP Center, San Jose, CA
Referees: #8 Dave Jackson, #9 Dan O’Rourke
Linesmen: #93 Brian Murphy, #95 Jonny Murray
Prime Ticket, NBCSN, CBC, KEIB 1150 AM

LAK starters: G Jonathan Quick, D Jake Muzzin, D Drew Doughty, LW Marian Gaborik, C Anze Kopitar, RW Dustin Brown
LAK scratches: D Willie Mitchell, D Jeff Schultz, F Jordan Nolan

SJS starters: G Antti Niemi, D Brad Stuart, D Justin Braun, LW Patrick Marleau, C Logan Couture, RW Matt Nieto
SJS scratches: F Marty Havlat, F Bracken Kearns, D Marc-Edouard Vlasic, D Matt Tennyson, F Tyler Kennedy

Rules for Blog Commenting
  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other commenters, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to, websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.