LA Kings LA Kings Insider Presented By Solar City Ontario Reign
February 15, 2014 8:28 am

Voynov alleges Quick had a hand on disallowed goal

An apparent go-ahead goal by Fedor Tyutin in the third period of the United States’ 3-2 shootout win over Russia was waved off because the net had been slightly displaced from its moorings. The Russian team wasn’t thrilled about the result.

Through Dmitry Chesnokov, a writer for Puck Daddy and TSN, Slava Voynov had an eyebrow-raising quote about Kings teammate Jonathan Quick:

Without knowing the full context of the quote – who asked it? Did it come during a scrum? Was he influenced by a reporter’s question? – it’s a challenge to pass any judgement on it. From LA Times writer Helene Elliott:

Rules for Blog Commenting
  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other commenters, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to, websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.