LA Kings LA Kings Insider Presented By Solar City Ontario Reign
October 27, 2013 5:33 pm

Game 12: Edmonton at Los Angeles

Los Angeles Kings 2, Edmonton Oilers 1

Radio Feed
The Royal Half Gameday
LA Kings Insider Preview
Box Score
Ice Tracker

SOG: LAK – 48; EDM – 18
PP: LAK – 0/5; EDM – 1/4

Attendance: 18,118

Three Stars:
1) LAK – Jonathan Quick
2) EDM – Richard Bachman
3) LAK – Matt Frattin

First Period
No scoring

Second Period
1) EDM PPG – Nail Yakupov (1) (Anton Belov, Jeff Petry), 4:12
2) LAK – Mike Richards (2) (Jake Muzzin, Jeff Carter), 16:58

Third Period
No scoring

No scoring

LAK – Richards: GOAL
EDM – Eberle: GOAL
LAK – Carter: No goal
EDM – Perron: No goal
LAK – Kopitar: GOAL
EDM – Nugent-Hopkins: No goal
-LA wins shootout, 2-1

Los Angeles Kings (7-4-0) vs Edmonton Oilers (3-8-1)
Sunday, October 27, 2013, 6:00 p.m. PT
FOX Sports West, KTLK 1150 AM

Referees: #3 Mike Leggo, #26 Rob Martell
Linesmen: #66 Darren Gibbs, #73 Vaughan Rody

LAK starters: G Jonathan Quick, D Robyn Regehr, D Drew Doughty, LW Dwight King, C Anze Kopitar, RW Justin Williams
LAK scratches: D Keaton Ellerby, F Daniel Carcillo, D Alec Martinez

EDM starters: G Richard Bachman, D Andrew Ference, D Nick Schultz, LW David Perron, C Mark Arcobello, RW Ales Hemsky
EDM scratches: D Denis Grebeshkov, G Devan Dubnyk, D Corey Potter

Rules for Blog Commenting
  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other commenters, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to, websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.