LA Kings LA Kings Insider Presented By Solar City Ontario Reign
October 3, 2013 4:29 pm

Game 1: Los Angeles at Minnesota

Los Angeles Kings 3, Minnesota Wild 2
Final – Shootout

Radio Feed*
NBC Sports Network channel listings
Box Score
Ice Tracker
*Tonight’s game is broadcast locally on AM 870.

SOG: LAK – 18 MIN – 29
PP: LAK – 1/3; MIN – 1/3

First Period
1) MIN – Matt Cooke (1) (Kyle Brodziak, Mikael Granlund), 1:04
2) LAK PPG – Drew Doughty (1) (Slava Voynov, Anze Kopitar), 7:40
3) MIN PPG – Jonas Brodin (1) (Nino Niederreiter), 17:12

Second Period
No scoring

Third Period
4) LAK – Jeff Carter (1) (Matt Frattin, Robyn Regehr), 13:14

No Scoring

Parise – No Goal
Kopitar – Goal
Koivu – No Goal
Carter – Goal

Los Angeles wins shootout 2-0

Los Angeles Kings (0-0-0) at Minnesota Wild (0-0-0)
Thursday, October 3, 2013, 7:00 p.m. CT
Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul, Minnesota

Referees: #6 Francis Charron, #23 Brad Watson
Linesmen: #54 Greg Devorski, #92 Mark Shewchyk

LAK scratches: D Keaton Ellerby, F Daniel Carcillo, D Alec Martinez
LAK starting lineup: G Jonathan Quick, D Robyn Regehr, D Drew Doughty, LW Dwight King, C Anze Kopitar, RW Justin Williams

MIN scratches: D Nate Prosser, D Mathew Dumba
MIN starting lineup: G Niklas Backstrom, D Ryan Suter, D Jonas Brodin, LW Zach Parise, C Mikko Koivu, RW Jason Pominville

Rules for Blog Commenting
  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other commenters, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to, websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.