LA Kings LA Kings Insider Presented By Solar City Ontario Reign
March 2, 2013 6:47 pm

Game 19: Los Angeles at Vancouver

Vancouver Canucks 5, Los Angeles Kings 2

SOG: LAK – 30; VAN – 24
PP: LAK – 1/4; VAN – 0/2

Three Stars:
1) Henrik Sedin
2) Mason Raymond
3) Daniel Sedin

Attendance: 18,910

Third Period
7) VAN ENG – Chris Higgins (5) (unassisted), 19:37

Second Period
2) LAK PPG – Justin Williams (2) (Jake Muzzin, Anze Kopitar), 6:12
3) VAN – Mason Raymond (6) (Jannik Hansen, David Booth), 10:32
4) LAK – Jordan Nolan (2) (unassisted), 13:23
5) VAN – Daniel Sedin (8) (Henrik Sedin, Alex Burrows), 15:08
6) VAN – Jannik Hansen (4) (Mason Raymond, Dan Hamhuis), 17:52

First Period
1) VAN – Dan Hamhuis (2) (Alex Burrows, Henrik Sedin), 3:43

Los Angeles Kings (10-6-2) at Vancouver Canucks (10-5-4)
Saturday, March 2, 2013, 7:00 pm (PT)
Rogers Arena, Vancouver, BC

Referees: #18 Greg Kimmerly, #11 Kelly Sutherland
Linesmen: #79 Kiel Murchison, #91 Don Henderson

LAK scratches: D Alec Martinez, F Brad Richardson
LAK starting lineup: G Jonathan Quick, D Jake Muzzin, D Drew Doughty, LW Dustin Brown, C Anze Kopitar, RW Justin Williams

VAN scratches: D Keith Ballard, D Cam Barker
VAN starting lineup: G Cory Schneider, D Kevin Bieksa, D Alex Edler, LW Daniel Sedin, C Henrik Sedin, RW Alex Burrows

Rules for Blog Commenting
  • No profanity, slurs or other offensive language. Replacing letters with symbols does not turn expletives into non-expletives.
  • Personal attacks against other blog commenters, and/or blatant attempts to antagonize other commenters, are not tolerated. Respectful disagreement is encouraged. Posts that continually express the same singular opinion will be deleted.
  • Comments that incite political, religious or similar debates will be deleted.
  • Please do not discuss, or post links to, websites that illegally stream NHL games.
  • Posting under multiple user names is not allowed. Do not type in all caps. All violations are subject to comment deletion and/or banning of commenters, per the discretion of the blog administrator.